Skip to main content

Mathematische Arbeitstagung, May 22-28, 2013, second announcement

Posted in

The "Eleventh Arbeitstagung of the Second Series" will take place from Wednesday, May 22, to Tuesday, May 28, 2013. It will be dedicated to the memory of Friedrich Hirzebruch who started the Arbeitstagung in 1957. For this reason more lectures than usual will be fixed in advance. The speakers include Michael Atiyah, Paul Baum, Dusa McDuff, Gerard van der Geer, Nigel Hitchin, Frances Kirwan, Maxim Kontsevich, Matthias Kreck, John Milnor, Mina Teicher, and Kenji Ueno. The talks will be published in a proceedings volume. The traditional boat trip on the Rhine will be on Sunday, May 26, the reception by the Rektor in the Festsaal of the University will be on Monday, May 27.

Participation in the Arbeitstagung is open to the mathematical community. Everyone is welcome to attend. Participants can apply for financial support by April 15th. The Arbeitstagung is partially funded by the Hausdorff Center for Mathematics and the University of Bonn.

We hope very much to see you here next May,
Werner Ballmann, Gerd Faltings, Peter Teichner, and Don Zagier

Follow this link to register for the Arbeitstagung 2013

© MPI f. Mathematik, Bonn Impressum & Datenschutz
-A A +A