Skip to main content

Abstracts for Reading group on geometric group theory

Alternatively have a look at the program.

Quasi Isometries

Posted in
Speaker: 
Shi Wang
Affiliation: 
MPIM
Date: 
Thu, 2019-10-24 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

Dehn Functions

Posted in
Speaker: 
Ben Ruppik
Affiliation: 
MPIM
Date: 
Thu, 2019-10-31 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

Hyperbolic groups

Posted in
Speaker: 
Thorben Kastenholz
Affiliation: 
Universität Bonn
Date: 
Thu, 2019-11-07 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

Ends of Groups

Posted in
Speaker: 
Beibei Liu
Affiliation: 
University of California, Davis/MPIM
Date: 
Thu, 2019-11-14 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

The Ping Pong Lemma

Posted in
Speaker: 
Lola Thompson
Affiliation: 
Oberlin College/MPIM
Date: 
Thu, 2019-11-21 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

Asymptotic Dimension

Posted in
Speaker: 
Renee Hoekzema
Affiliation: 
University of Copenhagen
Date: 
Thu, 2019-11-28 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

Growth of Groups

Posted in
Speaker: 
Carlo Pagano
Affiliation: 
MPIM
Date: 
Thu, 2019-12-05 11:00 - 12:30
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

Automorphisms of Free Groups

Posted in
Speaker: 
Rachael Boyd
Affiliation: 
MPIM
Date: 
Thu, 2019-12-12 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

Coxeter Groups

Posted in
Speaker: 
Renee Hoekzema
Affiliation: 
MPIM
Date: 
Thu, 2020-01-23 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room

Lamplighter Groups

Posted in
Speaker: 
Damian Sawicki
Affiliation: 
MPIM, Bonn
Date: 
Thu, 2020-01-30 10:15 - 11:45
Location: 
MPIM Seminar Room
© MPI f. Mathematik, Bonn Impressum & Datenschutz
-A A +A