Skip to main content

Harmonic Analysis on Symmetric Spaces

Posted in
Date: 
Fri, 2007-06-08 11:00 - Fri, 2007-08-03 12:00
Location: 
MPIM Lecture Hall

Monday 11:00-12:00 and Friday 11:00-12:00; Hörsaal MPIM/Seminar Room MPIM

Friday, June 8: Jacques Faraut, The semi-circle law of Wigner and the Heisenberg group. Seminar Room MPIM, 12:00-13:00

Monday, June 11: Toshio Oshima, Differential equations attached to generalized flag manifolds and
their applications to integral geometry. Hörsaal MPIM, 11:00-12:00

Friday, June 15: Charles Torossian, Kashiwara-Vergne Conjecture. Seminar Room MPIM, 10:45-11:45

Friday, June 15: Bent Orsted, Constructing representations via conformal geometry (unifying and generalizing constructions of unitary representations by methods from conformal geometry). Hörsaal MPIM, 12:00-13:00

Monday, June 18: Henrik Schlichtkrull, A Paley-Wiener theorem for compact symmetric spaces, Hörsaal MPIM, 11:00-12:00

Friday, June 29: Yu.Neretin, Space of univalent functions as infinite dimensional analog of Cartan domains, Hörsaal MPIM, 11:00-12:00

Monday, July 2: T.Matsuki, Stein extensions of symmetric spaces and the duality of orbits on flag manifolds -- A survey and examples, Hörsaal MPIM, 11:00-12:00

Thursday, July 5, 9:45-10-45 (special time): Dmitry Akhezer, MULTIPLICITY FREE ACTIONS ON STEIN MANIFOLDS

Friday, July 6: A.Goncharov, The quantum dilogarithm and unitary infinite-dimensional representations of mapping class groups, Hörsaal MPIM, 11:00-12:00

Monday, July 9: Siddhartha Sahi, Supercategories: definition, examples and applications

Friday, July 13: 11:00-12:00: Volker Heiermann, HECKE ALGEBRAS AND INTERTWINING OPERATORS

Monday, July 16: O.Yakimova, Classification of Gelfand pairs

Friday, July 20: W.Bertram, Differential geometry, Lie groups and symmetric spaces over general base fields and rings

Monday, July 23: T.Oshima, Heckman-Opdam hypergeometric functions and their specializations

Monday, July 30, 9:50-10:50: Laura Geatii, On univalency of equivariant  Riemannian domains over the complexification of Riemann symmetric spaces

Monday, July 30, 11:00-12:00: Jean-Louis Clerc, Geometry of the Shilov boundary of bounded symmetric domains

Friday, August 3: E.Vinberg, Commutative homogeneous spaces

© MPI f. Mathematik, Bonn Impressum & Datenschutz
-A A +A